roommate locator homeabout roommate locatorlook for roommatessearchlook for roomscontact usmy account
Roommate Locator
Upgrade your account Find a room to rent Rent your room Manage my listing


Home -

Room For Rent
(Click HERE to post your room for free)

Flag Listing as Inappropriate    Bookmark and Share

Andy (To Contact Andy Click Here)
Location: New York, NY USA 
Zip: 10038
Monthly Rent: $1395
Available: Now

Room Information

Andy is seeking: a Male OR Female roommates
Pets are: NOT accepted
Smokers are: NOT accepted
Lease is: yearly
Security deposit is: required
Public transportation is: available
Room is: furnished
Room does: NOT have a private bathroom

Comments From Andy

This is definitely a steal for the price.



Location:

It's conveniently located by Fulton Center (Fulton st/ Gold st), which has over 10+ major subway lines altogether as well as WTC path/ferry, and countless bus lines. Also have multiple Citibike stations nearby.



Building:

Doorman, elevator building with washer and dryer on each floor.

No more carrying laundry outside over few blocks on a cold weather.



Apt:

3 individual rooms and 2 full baths, extra height ceiling, and over-size windows provides plenty light. A petite balcony to get some fresh air as well.

Shared open kitchen with an island; stove/oven/microwave available.

Shared large living room, with couch and TV table.

On 2nd floor, so you can take elevator or stairs, without hassle.



Room:

Individual room with lock (approx. 8.5 x 11.1) comes with an over-size window and A/C unit installed. It also comes with walk-in closet on the side.



Room mates:

One female and one male, both young professional, work a lot, and not home much, however, very kind and can carry conversation.



Neighborhood:

Walking distance to multiple Supermarkets, Pharmacies, Discount Household stores.

Countless restaurants, lounges, rooftops and bars.

Westfield, Brookfield, Eatly, Regal, and South Street Seaport all nearby as well as many famous touristic spots



Ideal Roommate:

Young working professional or grad student who is neat, considerate, and responsible.

Non-smoker, light cooking, and someone enjoys the open space would appreciate this unit.



Utility:

Water, Heat, and Gas included.

Electricity and internet shared.



Happy to show and answer any questions.